Forgiveness Is Key

quotes-sayings-forgiveness-2-6e30fa1b“If you forgive those who sin against you, your heavenly Father will forgive you. But if you refuse to forgive others, your Father will not forgive your sins.” Matthew 6:14-15 (NLT)

 

I had someone ask me “How can you forgive a person after they have hurt you so bad?” I pondered that question for a minute before I could give her an answer. See there is nothing like having a person hurt you to the core of your heart. To have someone you love and trust with your life turn around and destroy your very being.

 

 When you’re living in a world of un-forgiveness you’re in darkness. This life will cause you to become cold and distant to others. It will cause you to not have compassion for others. You become hateful in a sense. And that person or persons that hurt you has total control over you. I think a part of forgiving means that you have moved past the hurt. You become a better person when you learn how to forgive those that have caused you the worst pain. And then they no longer have control over who you are. When you forgive you take your life back!! Why would you want a person that hurt you to have control over you?

I have to think of it in terms of if God can forgive me for all my wrong who am I not to forgive my fellow man?

One thought on “Forgiveness Is Key

Leave a Reply

